Home / Entertainment / Winners of the Producers Union Prize – Variety announced

Winners of the Producers Union Prize – Variety announced

"Coco" producer Darla K. Anderson has won the Producers Union Award for the best animated film in the first prize presented on Saturday night.

"Now is the time for more diversity in our culture and in our world," Anderson said before dedicating the award to the people of Mexico.

"Coco" topped "The Boss Baby", "Despicable Me 3", "Ferdinand" and "The Lego Batman Movie". .

The awards will conclude with the Darryl F. Zanuck award for the best feature film.

Films ranging from indies "Lady Bird", "Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri" and "Call Me by Your Name" are competing against the studio hits "Dunkirk" and "Wonder Woman" for the Zanuck Award, while Television programs that include "The Crown", "The Tale of the Servant" and "The Wonderful Mrs. Maisel" are competing for top honors in their respective categories.

"Get Out" will receive the Stanley Krame prize for a film that raises awareness about social issues.

Leave a reply

Do you want to read more articles like this one?
Subscribe to Variety Today.

Source link