Watch GLAAD Media Awards virtual ceremony live stream 2020


4:04 PM PDT 7/30/2020


Abhay White

Laveto and Garner are featured as special guests at the ceremony of the LGBTQ Media Advocacy Organization, with the plot among the cast list, which will be streamed live on July 30.

The 2020 GLAAD Media Awards are being given in a virtual ceremony on Thursday night.

Hosted by comedians Fortune Feimster and Gina Yashere, the event features LGBTQ Media Advocacy organization’s separate New York and Los Angeles events into a live-stream show. The virtual program will honor 175 nominees and 30 category winners in film, comics, gaming, English and Spanish-language TV and journalism. For the first time, GLAAD will also reveal the vote of fans by the winner of its first TV Fan Favorite Award.

The 2020 GLAAD Media Awards will also feature performances by Ben Platt, Chloe x Halle and singer-activist Shea Diamond.

Other stars to be set during the ceremony include Demi Lovato, Jennifer Garner, Lily Singh, Charlie XCX, Kandi Beards, Theo Germain, August Getty, Gigi Gorgeous Getty & Nats Getty, Harvey Guillen and Darryl Stephens.

They feature in a long list of previously confirmed guests, including Dolly Parton, Dwayne Wade and Gabrielle Union, Lil Ness X, artists and producers. Pose, Dan Levy, Rachel Madavo, Raquel Willis, Olivia Wilde and more. Winners are already announced on GLAAD Twitter Accounting. The honors of Taylor Swift, Ryan Murphy, Judith Light and Janet Mock will be announced later.

The live stream will be available to watch on GLAAD’s Facebook and YouTube accounts at 5 pm PT / 8 pm ET. A recorded version of the 31st annual ceremony will air on Logo on 3 August.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.