The release time of the Destiny DLC 2 Curse of Osiris, installation size and preload details is announced – tech2.org

The release time of the Destiny DLC 2 Curse of Osiris, installation size and preload details is announced



[ad_1]

The first major expansion of Destiny 2, Curse of Osiris, is approaching. With its release date scheduled for Tuesday, December 5, Bungie has shared some details regarding the launch day and the preload, and has also delivered a new preview highlighting some of the new contents of the DLC.

The preload will be available, but not especially well in advance. Players who pre-order the DLC can not start downloading until 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT on December 5 (3 AM AET on December 6). The launch day will also see another maintenance period, although no exact timeline or calendar has been announced for this. Curse of Osiris will be officially launched once the maintenance is finished. [ Update: Bungie now estimates that maintenance will begin at 7 a.m. PT and it will end at 10 a.m. PT.]

To precharge, you must make sure you have enough storage space. The requirements vary quite dramatically from one platform to another; this is the minimum you will need in each system (we can safely badume base game size accounts):

Osiris curse costs $ 20 or is included in the $ 35 expansion pbad. Enter a new planet, Mercury, for players to visit, along with new history missions, Strikes, Crucible maps, weapons, armor and more. You can see some of the news in the video above. The publication of the expansion will coincide with the first of two major updates in December. December 5 will also mark a change in the Guided Games and the weekly reboot schedule, and you will also see the release of the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements for Destiny 2.

[ad_2]
Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.