Home / Science / The moon landing at 50: Neil Armstrong in his own words

The moon landing at 50: Neil Armstrong in his own words

In a 2005 interview, former astronaut Neil Armstrong talked about how it felt to walk on the moon, and why he rejected the fame that came from it.

Subscribe to the "60 minutes" channel HERE: http://bit.ly/1S7CLRu
Watch the full episodes of "60 minutes" HERE: http://cbsn.ws/1Qkjo1F
Get more "60 minutes" of "60 minutes: overtime" HERE: http://cbsn.ws/1KG3sdr
Relive past episodes and interviews with "60 Rewind" HERE: http://cbsn.ws/1PlZiGI
Follow "60 minutes" on Instagram HERE: http://bit.ly/23Xv8Ry
I like "60 minutes" on Facebook HERE: http://on.fb.me/1Xb1Dao
Follow "60 minutes" on Twitter HERE: http://bit.ly/1KxUsqX
Follow "60 minutes" on Google+ HERE: http://bit.ly/1KxUvmG

Get an unlimited, ad-free display of the latest stories, plus access to classic 60-minute files, 60 extra hours and exclusive extras. Subscribe to 60 minutes of full access HERE: http://cbsn.ws/23XvRSS

Get the latest news and the best in original CBS News reports in your inbox. Subscribe to the newsletters HERE: http://cbsn.ws/1RqHw7T

Get your news on the fly! Download the CBS News mobile apps HERE: http://cbsn.ws/1Xb1WC8

Get new episodes of shows you'll love on devices the next day, broadcast live local news and watch the full seasons of CBS fan favorites anytime, anywhere with CBS All Access. Try it for free! http://bit.ly/1OQA29B

"60 minutos", the most successful television broadcast in history. Offering research reports, interviews, feature-length segments and profiles of people in the news, the broadcast began in 1968 and remains a success, more than 50 seasons later, regularly becoming the Top 10. "60 minutes" of Nielsen has won more Emmy awards than any other primetime broadcast, including a special Emmy award for his career. He has also won all major television journalism awards during his tenure, including 24 Peabody Awards and 18 DuPont Columbia University for excellence in television broadcasting. Other distinguished awards won on multiple occasions include the George Polk Awards, RTNDA Edward R. Murrow, Reporters and Researcher Investigators, RFK Journalism, Sigma Delta Chi and Gerald Loeb for Distinguished Businesses and Financial Reports. "60 Minutes" premiered on CBS on September 24, 1968. The correspondents and collaborators of "60 Minutes" are Bill Whitaker, Steve Kroft, Scott Pelley, Lesley Stahl, Anderson Cooper, Sharyn Alfonsi, Jon Wertheim and Norah O & # 39 Donnell. "60 minutos" airs on Sundays at 7 p.m. ET / PT. Check your local listings.

Source link