Home / Entertainment / The Miz – Segment Set by Daniel Bryan, WWE GRR sold, WWE honors Bruno Sammartino (Photo, Videos)

The Miz – Segment Set by Daniel Bryan, WWE GRR sold, WWE honors Bruno Sammartino (Photo, Videos)

– The Miz will return to WWE SmackDown on this week's show and will host a segment of MizTV with Daniel Bryan. Above is a promotion for the segment.

– WWE has announced that the event Greatest Royal Rumble on Friday of King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, is already sold out. Below is the full announcement:

Greatest Royal Rumble has sold out

RIYADH, SAUDI ARABIA and STAMFORD, Connecticut. – An exhausted crowd will witness history as the Saudi Arabia General Sports Authority in partnership with WWE presents the first event Greatest Royal Rumble at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, this Friday 27 April at 7 p.m. m. AST.

The event Greatest Royal Rumble will be broadcast live on WWE Network and will be available on pay-per-view outside of the Middle East on Friday at 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT (with a special hour Greatest Royal Rumble Kickoff at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT). The event will be broadcast live at 7 p.m. AST in the Middle East in MBC Action, KSA Sports 1, Abu Dhabi Sports 1 and Abu Dhabi Sports 6, as well as broadcast live on Dawri Plus.

General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia President, His Excellency Turki Al Sheikh, WWE President and CEO, Vince McMahon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia invite the world to celebrate this exclusive event. It is the first event as part of a long-term partnership between WWE and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

The letter Greatest Royal Rumble includes the first 50-Man Greatest Royal Rumble Match; John Cena vs. Triple H; The Undertaker vs. Rusev in a coffer game; Brock Lesnar vs. Roman Reigns in a Universal Steel Cage Match Championship; a match for the WWE Championship between AJ Styles vs. Shinsuke Nakamura; an Intercontinental Championship Ladder Match with Seth Rollins vs. The Miz vs. Samoa Joe vs. Finn Bálor; Jeff Hardy defending the United States Championship against Jinder Mahal with Sunil Singh; "Awoken" Matt Hardy and Bray Wyatt against Sheamus and Cesaro for the vacant Raw Tag Team Championship; a match for the SmackDown Tag Championship between The Bludgeon Brothers vs. The Uses; and a Cruiseweight Championship Match.

– Tonight RAW in St. Louis opened with Vince McMahon and the list paid tribute to WWE Hall of Famer Bruno Sammartino on stage with a greet of ten chimes. WWE also broadcast several segments about Bruno throughout the show. You can see the opening segment along with the other raw tributes to Bruno below:

.


Source link