Texas Longhorns announced team captains for 2020

On Thursday, Texas announced who the team captain would be for the upcoming season. No shock with who tops the list.

Sam Ehlinger, quarterback

The senior and leader of the football team was named captain for the upcoming season.

Samuel Cosmi, aggressive maneuver

Samuel Cosmi is none other than the brainchild for the football team that appears on this list. One of the leaders among the offensive line.

Derek Kersetter, center

The newest center for the Texas Longhorns Derek Kersetter makes the team the last offensive player to be named captain.

Joseph Ossai, Jack

The role of the new quarterback hunter in Joseph Ossai should be good for this captain. He captained the team a season ago.

Ta’Con Graham, Defensive Combat

Ta’Con Graham is the second member of the defensive line to be named captain in 2020. Graham is a senior from Temple, Texas.

Chris Brown, Security

New starting safety Chris Brown is half of the safety tandem to be named as team captain.

Caden Stern, Security

Caden Stern is the last name listed as the team captain in 2020. Wolf was one of two players involved in a safety call with the Big 12 Conference.

Contact Us / Follow @LonghornsWire Like our page on Twitter, and on Facebook to follow ongoing coverage of Texas news, notes and opinions.

Now we have a forum and message board. Join the Longhorns Wire Forum and go on a conversation about Texas Longhorn Athletics.