SpaceX Crew-1 Launch: Starting Flight, Live Stream, and How to Watch Flight


This evening, SpaceX’s crew is set to fly the first operational mission of the Dragon spacecraft, which will take on four International Space Station crew. The mission is scheduled for 7:27 PM ET, launching regular crew missions to and from the ISS for SpaceX as the company establishes a route to space for NASA astronauts – and ultimately private customers.

Tonight’s flight features three NASA astronauts – Mike Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker, as well as Soichi Noguchi of the Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency. The crew is set to halt for six months on the ISS, before returning to Earth inside the Crew Dragon in the spring.

NASA’s live coverage of the flight will begin at 3:15 pm, before the jet begins to suit the crew in a custom SpaceX pressure suit that they will wear from flight to space. They will then exit the launch pad at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center to board the crew dragon and enter the spacecraft. Once they move in, the hatch will close around 5:30 p.m. Then it is time to wait until liftoff.

What time is Crew-1 launch of SpaceX?

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will fly from the company’s launch site on Sunday, November 15, to NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Florida.

Scheduled Launch Time: New York: 7:27 PM / San Francisco: 4:27 PM / London: 12:27 AM (November 16) / Berlin: 1:27 AM (November 16) / Moscow: 3:27 AM (November 16) / New Delhi : 5:57 AM (November 16) / Beijing: 8:27 AM (November 16) / Tokyo: 9:27 AM (November 16) / Melbourne: 11:27 AM (November 16)

How to watch SpaceX’s Crew Dragon launch:

live stream: Livestream coverage of NASA can be found on YouTube and the agency’s website.

Leave a Reply