Sony State of August 2020: Watch PS4 and PS5 live streams here


Play time and date

Play status begins 1:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm BST today (August 6).

Today’s state of play live stream is almost here, and it has got a few goals: keep us excited about upcoming PS4 games, and give us a taste of the times to come on PS5.

Surprisingly, Sony has done a very good job of keeping expectations low for the event, publicly telling us what we’ll see. But don’t fret: We’ve been told to expect 40 minutes worth of PS5, PS4 and PS VR games, which should make for a good afternoon watch.