Home / Entertainment / SAG Awards: how to watch online

SAG Awards: how to watch online



The 24th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards marks the midpoint of the Hollywood awards season. This annual event, where actors celebrate the most outstanding performances of their peers, often helps to point the way to the first in Oscar's career.

For those who are obsessed with film and television stars, it is the perfect event to see because it is purely about the actors and celebrating their craft. The ceremony promises many surprises this year, from fully female presenters to Kristen Bell as the first Morgan Freeman presenter to receive the Life Achievement Award. The prizes will be simultaneously broadcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January. 21, 2018 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Here are some details about more viewing options for the award ceremony this Sunday.

How to view the SAG Awards online

If you are a TBS and TNT subscriber (or have a participating cable / satellite provider), the SAG awards will also be streamed live through the websites of the networks and the mobile applications. If the transmission is lost the first time, TNT will present a special encore broadcast of the ceremony at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT. The transmission is available internationally, including US military installations. UU Through the Network of American Forces.

How to see the red carpet of SAG Awards online

If you are watching online, be sure to watch the live broadcast of PEOPLE TV's red carpet at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2: 30 p.m. PT – SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris and SAG Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams will reveal the winners for exceptional performances of television and film stunts as part of the pre-show broadcast.

Do not miss a single 24th annual SAG Awards from the arrival on the red carpet until the last acceptance speech.


Source link