PlayStation 5 Showcase to Reveal More on September 16


Sony has announced the next phase in the next-gen console marketing push. A new PlayStation 5 showcase event is scheduled for Wednesday, September 16 at 2000 UTC.

Posting on the official PlayStation Blog, Senior Director of SIE Content Communications, Sid Shuman, revealed the incident and some of the content we can expect:

“Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you a look at some of the best games coming to PS5 at launch (and after).

“Our next digital showcase will weigh around 40 minutes, and will feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners.

“On Wednesday, September 16 at 1 pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST, tune in live on Twink or YouTube and see what’s ahead for PS5.”

Much of this incident is typical of the fact that it is a mystery at the moment, especially as Sony’s previous program surprised some more. That incident opened at first sight Gran Turismo ismo. It closed with a very first look at the console, and also announced an all-digital version.

As hinted, we can expect to see some new information on some first party “PlayStation Studio” developers, and join in Gran Turismo ismo. However, what fans are really looking forward to seeing is a date and a price.

With what seemed to be a one-year game of chicken, Microsoft took a nap during the final week and also left a huge surprise. Xbox revealed that the Series X will arrive on November 10 – pre-orders will open on September 22 and will cost $ 499. It also offered an entry-level series for similar dates, but at a staggering $ 299.

Everyone’s eyes are now on Sony’s response, and the timing of the incident certainly seems like it fits the bill. The program starts at 16000 UTC on 16 September, and will be broadcast live on PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels.

More posts on …