Peyton Manning, Charles Woodson 2021 Hall of Fame nominees

Among the 14 first-year qualified candidates for the Pro Football Hall of Fame include Peyton Manning and Charles Woodson.

Two-time Super Bowl champion quarterback and star cornerback / safety receiver on the ballot are Calvin Johnson, Wes Welker and Roddy White; Steven Jackson back; Tight end Heath Miller; Offensive lineman D’Brycusch Ferguson and Logan Mankins; Defensive linemen Jared Allen, Justin Tuck and Kevin Williams; Linebacker Jerrod Mayo; And defensive back Charles Tillman.

Click here for more games on FOXNEWS.COM

In all, there are 130 candidates for five places of the modern era. The roster of candidates consists of 65 offensive players, 49 defensive players and 16 special teams players. The list will reach 25 semifinalists in November and 15 finalists in January. A maximum of five modern-era players will be selected when the selection committee meets on Saturday before the Super Bowl in Tampa, Florida.

Eighteen finalists will be presented to the full 48-member panel: 15 modern-era finalists, and the recently nominated Drew Pearson (senior); Bill Noon (contributor); And Tom Floers (coach).

Entrance to the hall in Canton, Ohio will take place next August, when members of the 2020 class and a special century class also enter the Football Temple. The class of 2020 could not be ascertained due to the coronovirus epidemic and would be awarded next summer.

Click here to get the Fox News app

Players in that category are Steve Atwater, Isaac Bruce, Harold Carmichael, Jimbo Covert, Bobby Dillon, Cliff Harris, Winston Hill, Steve Hutchinson, Egrin James, Alex Karras, Troy Paulloo, Donnie Shell, Duke Slater, Mac Speedy and Ed Sprinkle; Coaches Bill Cowsher and Jimmy Johnson; And contributors Steve Sabol, Paul Tagliabu and George Young.

The finalists receiving last year’s returns are Torrey Holt and Reggie Wayne; Offensive linemen Tony Boselli and Alan Faneca; Defensive lineman Richard Seymour and Bryant Young; Linebackers Sam Mills and Zac Thomas; And defensive backs John Lynch and Leroy Butler.