Paul McCartney lines up Beck, more for McCartney III Imagined

Illustration for the article titled Paul McCartney Gets a Little Help from Friends for McCartney III Imagined

Photo: From left to right: Paul McCartney (courtesy artist: Mary McCartney), Phoebe Bridgers (Getty: Rich Fury) and St. Vincent (Getty: Kevin Winter)

Last year, Paul McCartney decided to use his time in quarantine to make McCartney III, recorded all by himself. But that gets a bit lonely, so he invited some friends to be a part of a new version titled McCartney III imagined, available April 16.

This reinterpreted version features covers of some very exciting names, with the former Beatle proving that he keeps up with the kids these days: Phoebe Bridgers (Take that, David Crosby!), St. Vincent, Damon Albarn, Blood Orange, Anderson .Paak, Josh Homme, Dominic Fike, Khruangbin, EOB, and 3D RDN. Sorry Swifties, as much as Taylor Swift and McCartney are friends, she won’t lend her voice to McCartney III imagined. But as a consolation, there is an Idris Elba remix that is an exclusive physical release track. That’s basically the same, right?

The first single from the reimagined cover album is Dominic Fike’s version of “The Kiss Of Venus,” which turns the acoustic ballad into an R&B track.

Here’s the full track list:

1. “Find My Way” (with Beck)

2. “The kiss of Venus” (Dominic Fike)

3. “Pretty Boys” (with Khruangbin)

4. “Women and Wives” (St. Vincent Remix)

5. “Deep Down” (Blood Orange Remix)

6. “Seize The Day” (with Phoebe Bridgers)

7. “Slidin ‘” (EOB Remix)

8. “Long Tailed Winter Bird” (Damon Albarn Remix)

9. “Lavatory Lil” (Josh Homme)

10. “When Winter Comes” (Anderson .Paak Remix)

11. “Deep Deep Feeling” (3D RDN Remix)

12. “Long Tailed Winter Bird” (Idris Elba Remix) *

* Exclusive physical launch pad


Source link