NJ Coronovirus Quarantine Travel Advisory spans 34 states. Puerto Rico, DC, 3 states added.

New Jersey added three states, Colombia and Puerto Rico, with its Coronovirus Quarantine Travel Advisory on Tuesday, bringing the list to 34 states that qualify as COVID-19 hotspots.

People traveling from states in which New Jersey residents are returning home – are being asked to voluntarily quarantine for two weeks and demanded a coronovirus test in an effort to prevent a resurgence in New Jersey Gaya, which was in the most difficult states, began the outbreak of America in March and April.

The three new states are Illinois, Kentucky and Minnesota.

Gov. Phil Murphy on Tuesday announced 24 new deaths and 565 new confirmed cases, the highest one day for July and 500 new cases for the third time in four days. This has confirmed 15,825 deaths in a five-month outbreak in the state and possible deaths and 180,295 total cases.

New Jersey has the fifth most positive tests after New York, California, Florida and Texas, and has the second most deaths. But the number of new cases, deaths and hospitalizations has remained relatively stable in recent weeks after falling from the peak of the outbreak in April.

New Jersey, Connecticut and New York jointly announced the quarantine plan last month.

It has expanded the list of states marking the fifth consecutive week. Minnesota was previously on the quarantine list, but was removed last week before returning.

Coronurus Resources: Live map tracker | News bulletin | front page

The complete list now includes:

  • Alabama (Added 6/24/20)
  • Alaska (Added 7/21/20)
  • Arkansas (Added 6/24/20)
  • Arizona (Added 6/24/20)
  • California (Added 6/30/20)
  • Delaware (Re-added 7/21/20)
  • District of Columbia (Added 7/28/20)
  • Florida (Added 6/24/20)
  • Georgia (Added 6/30/20)
  • Iowa (Added 6/30/20)
  • Idaho (Added 6/30/20)
  • Illinois (Added 7/28/20)
  • Indiana (Added 7/21/20)
  • Kansas (Added 7/7/20)
  • Kentucky (Added 7/28/20)
  • Louisiana (Added 6/30/20)
  • Maryland (Added 7/21/20)
  • Minnesota (Re-added 7/28/20)
  • Mississippi (Added 6/30/20)
  • Missouri (Added 7/21/20)
  • Montana (Added 7/21/20)
  • Nebraska (Added 7/21/20)
  • Nevada (Added 6/30/20)
  • new Mexico (Added 7/14/20)
  • North carolina (Added 6/24/20)
  • North dakota (Added 7/21/20)
  • Ohio (Added 7/14/20)
  • Oklahoma (Added 7/7/20)
  • Puerto Rico (Added 7/28/20)
  • South Carolina (Added 6/24/20)
  • Tennessee (Added 6/30/20)
  • Texas (Added 6/24/20)
  • Utah (Added 6/24/20)
  • Virginia (Added 7/21/20)
  • Washington (Added 7/21/20)
  • Wisconsin (Added 7/14/20)

There are currently 43 states where people have to quarantine in New Jersey if they are coming from them or returning home. These are where people do not need to quarantine.

Quarantine applies to any state with a positive test rate of more than 10 per 100,000 inhabitants, or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate higher than the 7-day rolling average.

Unlike New York, where Gov. Andrew Andrew states that first-time offenders face large fines, Gov. Phil Murphy said New Jersey is taking more of a public awareness approach, “but execution is upon us in the state . “

People flying in New Jersey are now being asked to fill out an electronic survey that asks passengers for their hometown, from where they traveled to and from their destination. This information is sent to county health departments, who will then call the passenger to request for self-quarantine and explain where they can be tested for COVID-19.

Travelers can use the survey by texting “NJ Travel” to 898211, visiting covid19.nj.gov/njtravel or scanning a QR code on posters at airports.

Our journalism needs your support. Please Subscribe Today Service Nj.com.

Matt arco Can be reached [email protected]. Tell us your coronovirus story or send a tip here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.