Home / Uncategorized / Nintendo Switch gets the classic Sega games this summer

Nintendo Switch gets the classic Sega games this summer

Sega brings a list of its classic titles to Nintendo Switch. During the Sega Fees event in Japan, the publisher announced Sega Ages, a series of retro Sega games that will arrive in North America, Europe and Japan later this year.

The first batch of Sega Ages titles will be available this summer and consists of five classic games: the Master System versions of Phantasy Star and Alex Kidd in Miracle World; the Genesis versions of Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV; and the arcade version of Gain Ground.

  Thunder Force IV
Thunder Force IV
  Image Gallery 1   Gallery image 2

The ports of Sega Ages are being managed by M2, the studio behind Sega 3D Series Classics in 3DS. M2 was also responsible for the Game Boy Advance line of virtual console titles on Wii U.

Sega has not announced an exact release date or price details for the Sega Ages games, but the editor shared a handful of screenshots of them, which you can see above. During the event, Sega mocked that he plans to release more than 15 games under the Sega Ages banner.

In addition to the titles of Sega Ages, Sega also revealed a mini Sega Genesis during the Sega Fees event. Most notably, the publisher announced Shenmue I & II, a collection of the beloved Dreamcast games that will arrive on PS4, Xbox One and PC later this year.

Source link