Newest New York Giants players get their numbers

The New York Giants have been unexpectedly active in free agency, rehiring several of their own players and adding more than a dozen through the market.

Some of those big signings include wide receiver Kenny Golladay, cornerback Adoree ‘Jackson and tight end Kyle Rudolph.

Now we also know which numbers most of them will wear (remember though, this is subject to change so don’t buy replica jerseys just yet)

  • Kenny Golladay – No. 19
  • Adoree ‘Jackson – No. 22
  • John Ross – No. 12
  • Cullen Gillaspia – No. 36
  • Reggie Ragland – No. 55
  • Ifeadi Odenigbo – No. 94
  • Mike Glennon – No. 3
  • Jonotthan Harrison – No. 64
  • This is Breeland – No. 91
  • Cale Garrett – No. 41

Jackson takes No. 22 that previously belonged to running back Wayne Gallman, which is a potential indicator that he will not return. His replacement, Devontae Booker, has yet to receive a new jersey number.

Rudolph also hasn’t received a number, nor have lead running back Ryan Anderson and offensive lineman Zach Fulton.

Meanwhile, there were several other jersey number changes. With Golladay taking No. 19, that meant quarterback / wide receiver Joe Webb had to change his number. So did the following players …

  • Joe Webb – No. 2
  • Rysen John – No. 44
  • Nate Weiting – No. 83
  • Clayton Thorson – No. 17

The remaining players should receive a jersey number in the next few days.


Source link