Nashville Predators Set 2020-21 Opening Night Roster

Nashville, Tne. (January 13, 2021) – Nashville Predators of Hockey Operations / General Manager David Poile announced today that the team has been assigned forward Patrick harper, Tenor genot, Shaun Malone, Michael McCarron, Tommy Novak, Rem Pitlik, Anthony Richard, Philippe Tomasino And Josh Wilkins; Defenseman Jeremy davis, Ben harpur And Tyler Lewington; And Kasimir Kaskisuo, who scored the goal for Chicago (AHL).

Additionally, the team has been put forward Matthew Olivier, Cole Smith And Ellie Tolven; Protector Alexandre Carrier; And roundabout Connor Ingram On its taxi squad. Defenseman Yannick Weber has been released from his professional try-outs and forwards Mikel Granland And defenseman Luca Sbisa has been named as non-roster players. Taxi squad players can be added and removed from the active roster on a daily basis, as long as the team does not exceed the 23-man limit.

Nashville’s 21-player Opening Night roster consists of 12 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders. Full roster attached.

The Predators begin the 2020–21 season – the 23rd as the National Hockey League franchise – at 7 pm Thursday at home against the Columbus Blue Jackets. Nashville begins the season with four straight contests at Bridgestone Arena, a homestand that includes another game on Monday and Tuesday against Columbus (Saturday) and back-to-back vs. Carolina. Thursday’s season-opening will be broadcast live on Fox Sports Tennessee; 102.5 games and Predators Radio Network will air all 56 regular-season games live.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.