N.E.R.D. Detail Star-Studded New Album at Listening Party

N.E.R.D.’s first live performance in over six years became a shock listening social gathering for his or her upcoming new album as Pharrell Williams and firm debuted No_One Ever Really Dies at ComplexCon in Long Beach, California.

The album, the Neptunes mission’s first since 2010’s Nothing, boasts first single “Lemon” with Rihanna in addition to visitors like Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Future, Ed Sheeran, Gucci Mane and extra, Complex studies.

Lamar, who collaborated with Pharrell on To Pimp a Butterfly‘s “Alright,” options on a pair of No_One Ever Really Dies, “Kites” with fellow visitor M.I.A. and “Don’t Don’t Do It,” which Pharrell instructed the viewers was impressed by the police taking pictures demise of Keith Lamont Scott in September 2016.

“I just know that for all those unarmed motorists that’s been killed, I know there’s a moment when they tell them to do something there must be a voice in their heads saying, ‘Don’t don’t do it,'” Williams stated.

For the “concert,” N.E.R.D.’s Williams, Chad Hugo and Shay Haley sat atop a van surrounded by dancers because the venue’s audio system blasted the brand new album, which does not but have a launch date. “The album’s not coming out tomorrow,” Williams instructed the group. “We’re giving it to you. It’s yours. You got it before everybody else.”

No_One Ever Really Dies Track List (through Complex)

1. “Deep Down Body Thirst”
2. “Lemon” that includes Rihanna
three. “Voilà” that includes Gucci Mane and Wale
four. “1000” that includes Future
5. “Don’t Don’t Do It” that includes Kendrick Lamar
6. “Kites” that includes Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.
7. “ESP”
eight. “Lightning Fire Magic Prayer”
9. “Rollinem 7’s” that includes André 3000
10. “Lifting You” that includes Ed Sheeran
11. “Secret Life of Tigers”

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.