Kevin Harvick wins the Busch Poll Award for the playoff race in Texas

Jamie Square | Getty Images

Kevin Harvick won the Busch Poll Award for the Autotrader Ecopark Automotive 500 on Sunday at Texas Motor Speedway (3:30 pm ET, PRN and SeriousXM NASCAR Radio) on the NBCSN / NBC Sports App, the second round of 8 races in the NASCAR Cup Series Series Hosted playoffs.

The lineup was determined using NASCAR’s competition-based formula, which is the total number based on the previous occurrence of the series: 15% of the fastest lap time position, 25% of the driver’s final race end position, the owner. 25% of the final race of the position and 35% of the owner’s position.

Related: Learn More About New Lineup Formula Entering Through Playoffs

Harvick’s No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford will share the front row with Penske Ford, the No. 22 team from Joey Logano, who finished second in performance metric calculations. Logano won last Sunday at the Hollywood Casino 400 at Kansas Speedway by locking in one place for Championship 4, while Harvick finished second.

In most events of the national series since NASCAR’s May return, lineups have been started by random draws. This structure, which was first launched in August, draws on performance from both individual races and season-long results, rather than leaving a limit on starting chance.

See the full starting lineup for Sunday (P = playoff characters) for the race below:

Start Driver car # Team
1 Kevin Harvick (P) 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Joey Logano (P) 22 Team penske
3 Brad Keselowski (P) 2 Team penske
4 Chase Elliott (P) 9 Hendrick Motorsports
5 Alex Bowman (P) 88 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Martin Truex Jr. (P) 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Denny Hamlin (P) 1 1 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Kurt Busch (P) 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Kyle Butch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Ryan Blane 12 Team penske
1 1 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
12 Austin dillon 3 Richard Bal Racing
13 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
14 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
15 Christopher Bell 95 Levine Family Racing
16 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
17 Eric jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
18 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
19 Tyler radic 8 Richard Bal Racing
20 Chris buescher 17 Russia Fenway Racing
21 Clint bauer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
22 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
23 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsports
24 John hunter namescheck 38 Front row motorsports
25 Ryan newman 6 Russia Fenway Racing
26 Jimmy johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
27 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
28 Corey Lajoie 32 Go Fas Racing
29 Ryan Preiss 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
30 Daniel suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
31 Brennan Pulle 15 Premium Motorsports
32 Matt kenneth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
33 JJ Yele 27 Rick ware racing
34 Quinn hof 00 StarCom Racing
35 Reid Sorenson 77 Spire motorsports
36 Timmy hill 66 MBM Motorsports
37 Josh Biliki 7 Tommy baldwin racing
38 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick ware racing
39 Joey Gesse 51 Paytm Ware Racing
40 Chad Fincham 49 MBM Motorsports

Leave a Reply