Jones, Smith, Harris of Alabama lead 6 Tide AP All-Americans

Heisman Trophy finalists Mack Jones and DeVonta Smith have been selected to The Associated Press All-America team, which includes a team of five Alabama players in the first-team offense.

The Crimson Tide overtook Alex Leatherwood and center Landon Dickerson, leaving Nazi Harris behind. No. 1 Alabama is the first team since 1980, when the AP All-America team began featuring two wide receivers and two running backs, one to keep a quarterback, a running back and a receiver on the first team.

Cornerback Patrick Sartain II gives six first-team selections to the most Crimson Tides in the country. No. 4 Notre Dame, Alabama’s College Football Playoff rival this weekend, offensive guard Aaron Banks and linebacker Jeremiah Owusu-Koromah have two first-team All-Americans.

Florida’s Kyle Truss was voted second team quarterback and fellow Heisman finalist Trevor Lawrence of Clemson as the third team quarterback in the AP teams released on Monday. Lawrence, potentially a first-time pick in the next NFL draft, became AP All-America for the first time in his career.

No. 2 Clemson, who will face No. 3 Ohio State in the CFP semifinals in the Sugar Bowl on Friday night, had only one other player selected to the All-America teams: running back Travis Itten made the first team as all Thi – objective player. The senior has been the second-team All-American to return in the last two seasons.

Ohio State guard Wyatt Davis is the only player to repeat as a first-team All-American after making it in 2020. Davis is one of two Buckeyes on the first team along with cornerback Sean Wade.


2020 AP All-America Team:

first team


Quarterback – Mack Jones, Jr., Alabama.

Backing Running – Nazi Harris, Sr., Alabama; Breeze Hall, Somporum, Iowa State.

Techles – Brady Christenson, Jr., BYU; Alex Leatherwood, senior, Alabama.

Guard – Aaron Banks, senior, Notre Dame; Wyatt Davis, Jr., Ohio State.

Center – Landon Dickerson, senior, Alabama.

Tight End – Kyle Pitts, Jr., Florida.

Receiver – DeVanta Smith, senior, Alabama; Eliza Moore, Jr., Mississippi.

All-purpose player – Travis Etienne, senior, Clemson.

Kicker – Jose Borgels, senior, Miami.


Ends – Rashad Weaver, Sr., Pitt; Taron Jackson, senior, Coastal Carolina.

Techles – Davion Nixon, Jr., Iowa; Darius Stiles, Sr., West Virginia.

Linebackers – Zwen Collins, Jr., Tulsa; Jeremiah Owusu-Coremoa, senior, Notre Dame; Joseph Ossai, Jr., Texas.

Cornerback – Patrick Sartain II, Jr., Alabama; Shawn Wade, Senior Ohio State.

Safeti – Talano Hafanga, Jr., Southern California; Brandon Joseph, redshirt freshman, Northwestern.

Punter – Pressley Harvin III, senior, Georgia Tech.

Other team


Quarterback – Kyle Trask, senior, Florida.

Backing Running – Jarrett Patterson, Jr., Buffalo; Jonte Williams, Jr., North Carolina.

Techles – Liam Eichenberg, senior, Notre Dame; Christian Darissov, Jr., Virginia Tech.

Guards – Caine Madden, Jr., Marshall; Kenian Green, Somporum, Texas A&M.

Center – Tyler Lindbaum, Somporum, Iowa.

Tight End – Hunter Long, Jr., Boston College.

Receiver – Jaylon Darden, senior, North Texas; Jonathan Adams Jr., senior, Arkansas State.

All-Purpose Player – Kadarius Tony, Senior, Florida

Kicker – Cad York, Sommore, LSU.


Ends – Jaylen Phillips, senior, Miami; Patrick Jones, senior, Pitt.

Techles – Aleem McNeill, Jr., North Carolina State; Haskell Garrett, senior, Ohio State.

Linebackers – Mike Rose, Jr., Iowa State; Nick Bonito, Sommore, Oklahoma; Nick Bolton, Jr., Missouri.

Cornerbacks – Travis Hodges-Tomlinson, Somporum, TCU; Ahmed Gardner, Soppore, Cincinnati.

Safeties – Trevon Moherig, Jr., TCU; James Wiggins, Sr., Cincinnati.

Punter – Lou Headley, Jr., Miami.

Third team


Quarterback – Trevor Lawrence, Jr., Clemson.

Running Back – Michael Carter, Sr., North Carolina; Mohammad Ibrahim, Jr., Minnesota.

Techles – Darian Kinnard, Jr., Kentucky; Samuel Cosmie, Jr., Texas.

Guards – Ben Cleveland, Senior, Georgia; Tommy Kramer, senior, Notre Dame.

Center – Creed Humphrey, Jr., Oklahoma.

Tight End – Charlie Kolar, Jr., Iowa State.

Receiver – Diamie Brown, Jr., North Carolina; Ty Fryfogle, senior, Indiana.

All-purpose players – Avery Williams, Sr., Boise State.

Kicker – Jake Oldroyd, sophomore, BYU.


Ends – JaQuan Bailey, senior, Iowa State; Kayvan Thibodo, Sompor, Oregon.

Techles – Christian Bermore, Somporum, Alabama; CJ Brewer, senior, Coastal Carolina.

Linebackers – Zion Tupuola-Futui, Jr., Washington; Micah McFadden, Jr., Indiana; Dylan Moses, senior, Alabama.

Cornerback – Greg Newsom, Jr., Northwestern; Eli Ricks, Freshman, LSU.

Safeties – Kyle Hamilton, Somporum, Notre Dame; Tykey Smith, sophistication, West Virginia.

Punter – Jake Kemarda, Jr., Georgia.


More AP College Football: and


One comment

  1. I genuinely enjoy studying on this internet site, it contains good blog posts. “Beware lest in your anxiety to avoid war you obtain a master.” by Demosthenes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.