Home / Entertainment / GLAAD Media Awards nominees are announced for outstanding comics

GLAAD Media Awards nominees are announced for outstanding comics

GLAAD Media Awards has published its list of nominees for exceptional Comic Book.

The GLAAD Media Awards recognize and honor the media for their fair, accurate and inclusive representations of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer community and the issues that affect their lives.

This year's nominees include:

Marvel Comics & # 39; America by Gabby Rivera, Joe Quinones, Ming Doyle, Stacey Lee, Ramon Villalobos, Walden Wong, Jen Bartel, Annie Wu , Aud Koch, Flaviano, Joe Rivera, Paolo Rivera, Jose Villarrubia, Jordan Gibson, Tamra Bonvillain, Brittany Peer, Rachelle Rosenberg, Travis Lanham

BOOM! Studios & # 39; The Backstagers by James Tynion IV, Rian Sygh, Walter Baiamonte, Jim Campbell

DC Comics & # 39; Batwoman by Marguerite Bennett, James Tynion IV, Steve Epting, Jeromy N. Cox, Stephanie Hans, Renato Arlem, Adriano Honorato Lucas, Fernando Blanco, John Rauch, Deron Bennett

Marvel Comics & # 39; Black Panther: World of Wakanda by Roxane Gay, Ta-Nehisi Coates, Yona Harvey, Rembert Browne, Alitha E. Martinez, Manny Mederos, Joe Bennett, Afua Richardson, Roberto Poggi, Tamra Bonvillain, Rachelle Rosenberg, Virtual Calligraphy, Joe Sabino

DC Comics & # 39; Deadman : Dark Mansion of Forbidden Love by Sarah Vaughn, Lan Medina, Phillip Hester, Jose Villarrubia, Janice Chiang

] BOOM! Studies Goldie Vance by Hope Larson, Jackie Ball, Brittney Williams, Noah Hayes, Sarah Stern, Jim Campbell

Marvel Comics & # 39; Iceman by Sina Grace, Alessandro Vitti, Ibraim Roberson, Edgar Salazar, Edgar E. Tadeo, Robert Gill, Rachelle Rosenberg, Joe Sabino

BOOM! Studies Lumberjanes by Kat Leyh, Shannon Watters, Carolyn Nowak, Ayme Sotuyo, Maarta Laiho, Aubrey Aiese

Black Mask Comics & # 39; Quantum adolescents leave by Magdalena Visaggio , Eryk Donovan, Claudia Aguirre, Zakk Saam

BOOM! Studies The Woods by James Tynion IV, Michael Dialynas, Ed Dukeshire

Past ceremonies have seen appearances by Ellen Degeneres, Laverne Cox, Lupita Nyong & # 39; o ( Black Panther ), Channing Tatum ( Gambit ), Viola Davis ( Suicide Squad ), Ellen Page ( X-Men: Days of Future Past ) and Zoe Saldana ( Guardians of the Galaxy ).

The 29th Annual GLAAD Awards will be held on April 12 at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles and on May 5 at the New York Hilton Midtown in New York.

Source link