Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Taking servers offline Now, here is exactly when and for how long



[ad_1]

Destiny 2 can not be played for a few hours today while developer Bungie performs server maintenance. The company will take the game offline for about three hours to perform maintenance, which is applied to PS4, Xbox One and PC. It's to prepare the game for the release of Destiny 2's Curse of Osiris DLC.

Players will no longer be able to log in starting at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM GMT on Tuesday, December 5 (that's 1 AM AEST on December 6 in Australia). One hour later, anyone who keeps playing will start on the title screen, and Curse of Osiris will be available for download and installation. Bungie says maintenance will end two hours after that, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT / 4 AM AEST, at which time Curse of Osiris will finally be able to play.

In addition, the end of the maintenance period will bring a new update of Destiny 2, although we still do not know everything that will contain the patch. As indicated above, you can preload the Curse of Osiris DLC from 8 a.m. / 11am. et .. / … at 4 p.m. GMT / AEST midnight. However, make sure you have enough storage space. The requirements vary quite dramatically from one platform to another; this is the minimum you will need in each system (we can safely badume the accounts for the base game size):

  • PS4: 88 GB
  • Xbox One: 44 GB
  • PC: 68 GB [19659007] The Curse of Osiris costs $ 20 / £ 17 / AU $ 30, and is included in the Expansion Pbad of $ 35 / £ 30 / AU $ 50. Introduces a new planet, Mercury, for players to visit, along with new history missions, Strikes, Crucible maps, weapons, armor and more. You can see some of the news in the video above. The publication of the expansion will coincide with the first of two major updates in December. December 5 will also mark a change in the Guided Games and the weekly reboot schedule, and you will also see the release of the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements for Destiny 2.

[ad_2]
Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.