Countdown timer for the live Fortnite Ice Storm event and everything you need to know



The Fortune Update v7.20 placed an ice sphere on the Polar Peak, which contains the Ice King and an Ice Storm event that will take place later today. Here you have everything you need to know.

To update: You can see the images of the event live here.

To update: You can see the challenges and rewards of the ice storm here.

In the Fortune Update v7.20, an ice sphere was added on the Polar Peak, which contains the Ice King. The leaks in version 7.20 suggested that an event would be carried out with weather signals and event sounds filtered by the data miners.

Fortnite Weather Warning Timer
Fortnite Weather Warning Timer

On Wednesday, televisions around the map were lit with weather warnings that leaked. A day later, the image on the television changed to include a countdown, where there is likely to be an event and the end of the timer. Yesterday, the ice sphere changed to a clock, counting the 24 hours until the event.

Ice clock fortnite
Ice clock fortnite

All LTMs have been removed from the game mode list, including the game mode and users reported that their playlist has been changed to include "Ice Storm" as seen below:

Fortnite Ice Storm LTM
Fortnite Ice Storm LTM

It is believed that the Ice Storm Event works as the Fortnitemares Event, where the players would be killing demons in the game and there are also Ice Storm Challenges that have been leaked, which you can see here. has found the demons in the game files:

Demon of the ice storm through @ Ta5tyy
Demon of the ice storm through @ Ta5tyy

Here are the different time zones that the event should be taking place:

U.S

  • Eastern Standard Time: 2:00 p.m.
  • Central Standard Time: 1:00 PM
  • Standard mountain time: 12:00 PM
  • Pacific Standard Time: 11:00 AM
  • Alaska Standard Time: 10:00 AM
  • Hawaii Standard Time: 9:00 AM

Europe

  • Greenwich Mean Time: 7:00 PM
  • Central European Standard Time: 8:00 PM
  • Eastern European Time: 9:00 PM
  • Moscow standard time: 10:00 PM

Oceania

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time: 5:00 AM
  • Eastern Australian Summer Time: 6:00 AM
  • Australia Central Summer Time: 5:30 AM
  • Western Australian Standard Time: 3:00 a.m.
  • New Zealand Summer Time: 8:00 AM
  • Fiji Standard Time: 7:00 AM

Asia

  • China standard time: 3:00 AM
  • Japanese standard time: 4:00 AM
  • South Korea Time: 4:00 AM
  • Indonesian time: 3:00 AM
  • United Arab Emirates: 11:00 PM

South America

  • Brazilian standard time: 5:00 PM
  • Colombian Time: 2:00 PM
  • Argentine time: 4:00 pm

Featured image via: u / Skewzhe_On_Reddit


Source link