College Football Awards Show 2017: start time, TV show, live broadcast information and finalists

The Home Depot University Football Awards Fair will begin on Thursday at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN, with some of the best college football players and coaches honored for their exemplary work during the 2017 season.

Three finalists of the Heisman Trophy will be in New York for the award ceremony, but the results for football The university's most esteemed honor will not be announced until Saturday night. Until then, another 20 prizes and trophies will be awarded to the best players in their position, as well as to the best coaches.

Many of the finalists have more than one award, including: Saquon Barkley (4), Bradley Chubb (2), Minkah Fitzpatrick (3), Lamar Jackson (2), Bryce Love (4), Baker Mayfield (4) , Ed Oliver (2), Roquan Smith (3) and Blaise Taylor (2).

Many of these players will find themselves back on campus after the ceremony to begin preparing for their bowl games, while others will have to make some rather difficult decisions about their future in college football or if they will declare early to the NFL Project.

  • Time : 7 p. M. ET
  • Location : College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta
  • TV : ESPN
  • Live Broadcast : WatchESPN

Here is the complete list of this year's finalists for each of the major awards:

Bednarik Award

Bradley Chubb, NC State
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Roquan Smith, Georgia [19659012] Biletnikoff Award [19659013] Michael Gallup, State of Colorado
David Sills V, West Virginia
James Washington, State of Oklahoma

Bronko Nagurski Trophy

Bradley Chubb, State of North Carolina
] Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Josey Jewell, Iowa
Ed Oliver, Houston
Roquan Smith, Georgia

Broyles Award

Bill Bedenbaugh, Oklahoma
Tony Elliot, Clemson
Jim Leonhard , Wisconsin
Kevin Steele, Auburn
Troy Walters, UCF

Butkus Award

Devin Bush, Michigan
Tremaine Edmunds, Virginia Tech
TJ Edwards, Wisconsin
Dorian O & # 39 Daniel, Clemson [194] 59024] Roquan Smith, Georgia

Davey O & # 39; Brien Award

J.T. Barrett, State of Ohio
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Mason Rudolph, State of Oklahoma

Doak Walker Award

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Bryce Love, Stanford
Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin [19659023] Eddie Robinson Award

George Munger Award

Heisman Trophy

Lamar Jackson, Louisville
Bryce Love, Stanford
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

John Mackey Award

Mark Andrews, Oklahoma
Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin
Mike Gesicki, Penn State

Lou Groza Award

Daniel Carlson, Auburn
Dominik Eberle, State of Utah
Matt Gay, Utah

Maxwell Award [19659032] Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Bryce Love, Stanford
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

Outland Trophy

Orlando Brown, Oklahoma
Quenton Nelson, Notre Dame
Ed Oliver, Houston

] Paul Hornung Prize

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Nyheim Hines, NC State
Joel Lanning, State of Iowa
Dante Pettis, Washington

Paycom Award Jim Thorpe

DeShon Elliott, Texas
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Josh Jackson, Iowa

Ray Guy Award

Michael Dickson, Texas
JK Scott, Alabama
Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah

Rimington Trophy

Bradley Bozeman, Alabama
Will Clapp , LSU
Billy Price, Ohio State [19659044] Walter Camp Award

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Lamar Jackson, Louisville
Bryce Love, Stanford
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Rashaad Penny , State of San Diego

William V. Campbell Trophy

Sam Benger, Carnegie Mellon (Pa.)
Braxton Berrios, Miami (Florida)
Mason Hampton, Boise State
Justin Jackson, Northwestern
Micah Kiser, Virginia
Justin Lea, State of J acksonville
Brad Lundblade, State of Oklahoma
Marcus Martin, Slippery Rock (Pa.)
Chandon Sullivan, State of Georgia
Blaise Taylor, State of Arkansas
Marlon Walls, Stephen F. Austin
Chris Weber, Nebraska
Jake Wieneke, State of South Dakota

Wuerffel Trophy

Blaise Taylor, State of Arkansas
Courtney Love, Kentucky
Drue Tranquill, Notre Dame

Source link

Check Also

Alaska Airlines introduces basic rates for seats on the back of the plane

Delta, American and United are already selling a similar no-frills rate called "basic economy" that …

Leave a Reply