CMA Awards 2017: The Complete Winners List


The 51st CMA Awards are underway in Nashville this night with a singular mixture of performances and tributes from nation’s greatest stars and most promising new abilities. Winners in a number of of the clbades have been revealed, with so Chris Stapleton, Brothers Osborne and Jon Pardi all gathering trophies.

In a repeat from 2016, Brothers Osborne had been named Vocal Duo of the Year, beating out a subject that included Florida Georgia Line and Dan + Shay. TJ and John Osborne additionally carried out on the telecast, combining their muscular rocker “It Ain’t My Fault” with the late Don Williams’ “Tulsa Time.”   

Chris Stapleton’s From A Room: Volume 1 was named Album of the Year, beating out choices together with Miranda Lambert’s The Weight of These Wings and Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit’s The Nashville Sound. Stapleton beforehand received Album of the Year in 2015 for Traveller

Jon Pardi received the primary CMA Award of his profession, taking dwelling the New Artist of the Year prize after a breakthrough 12 months with hits comparable to “Head Over Boots,” “Dirt on My Boots” and “Heartache on the Dance Floor.” Keith Urban’s “Blue Ain’t Your Color” was named Single of the Year, incomes the performer his first win of the night, together with producer Dann Huff and engineer Chris Lord-Alge. Guitarist Mac McAnally was named Musician of the Year, marking his ninth win within the clbad. “Better Man,” penned by Taylor Swift and recorded by Little Big Town, was introduced with the Song of the Year award.

Earlier within the day, the action-packed clip for Brothers Osborne’s “It Ain’t My Fault,” directed by Ryan Silver and Wes Edwards, was named Music Video of the Year, and Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson’s duet on “Funny How Time Slips Away” obtained the Musical Event of the Year award.

Here’s the whole winners checklist:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
The Breaker – Little Big Town
From A Room: Vol. 1 – Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Heart Break – Lady Antebellum
The Nashville Sound – Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Weight of These Wings ­– Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban – WINNER
“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt
“Dirt on My Boots” – Jon Pardi
“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town (songwriter: Taylor Swift) – WINNER
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban (songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Olsen)
“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
“Dirt on My Boots” – Jon Pardi (songwriters: Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley)
“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall)

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

New Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi – WINNER
Brett Young
Lauren Alaina

Vocal Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie and Tae
Brothers Osborne – WINNER

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Music Video of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris
“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne – WINNER
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Musical Event of the Year
“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris
“Funny How Time Slips Away” – Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson – WINNER
“Kill a Word” – Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens
“Setting the World on Fire” – Kenny Chesney with Pink
“Speak to a Girl” – Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar) – WINNER
Derek Wells (Guitar)

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.