Brooks Copka goes to PGA Championship 3 Pete with major champions

San Francisco – Brooks Koeppa will begin his search for a third consecutive PGA Championship title at 11:11 a.m. Thursday at TPC Harding Park, playing alongside the previous two leading champions Shane Lawrie and Gary Woodland.

Tiger Woods, the other leading champion since 2019, will have two groups behind him, along with two other former PGA champions, Justin Thomas and Rory McElroy.

They will start on the 10th tee at TPC Harding Park, which is hosting its first major championship. Due to the coronavirus epidemic, it will be the first major match to be played in 2020.

Woods will leave from 11:33 am ET and be in a special group on ESPN + that day. John Rahm, Phil Mickelson and Sergio Garcia are the other featured groups, away from 4:58 pm ET.

On Friday, Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson and Justin Rose are the group pictured at 11:22 am, followed by Ricky Fowler, Bryson DeChambo and Adam Scott.

ESPN coverage is on ESPN + from 10 am to 4 pm, followed by live coverage on ESPN from 4 pm to 10 pm

The first tee time is 10 am ET (7 pm local), while the last time is 5:42 pm ET (2:42 pm local)

Kopeka is coming to a tie for the second season at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational on Sunday, his best finish of the season. He is trying to link up with Walter Hagen, as he is the only player to win the PGA for three straight years. Hagen did it four times (1924–27), when the match was held in a match competition.

Past PGA champions make up a duo of other groups, with Martin Kramer, Jason Duffner and Jason Day tee-off at 10:38 am and Jimmy Walker, Keegan Bradley and Davis Love III at 4:42 pm.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.