Brad Keselowski wins Basch Poll Award for Martinsville

Chris Grethen | Getty Images

Brad Keselowski won the Busch Pole Award for Xinsinity on Sunday at the NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs for the Round of 8 Elimination Race at MartinsvilleSpeedway (2pm ET on NBC / NBC Sports App, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

The lineup was determined using NASCAR’s competition-based formula, which is the total number based on the previous event in the series: 15% of the fastest lap time position, 25% of the driver’s final race end position, the owner’s. 25% of the final race marks the position and 35% of the owner’s position.

Related: Learn more about the new lineup formula

Inducting Keslowski and No. 2 team Penske into Front Row will be Martin Truex Jr. at No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota.

In most national series events since NASCAR’s May comeback, lineups have been started by random draws. This structure, which was first launched in August, draws on performance from both individual races and season-long results, rather than leaving a limit on starting chance.

Check out the full starting lineup for Sunday’s race (P = playoff eligible):

Start Driver car # Team
1 Brad Keselowski (P) 2 Team penske
2 Martin Truex Jr. (P) 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Alex Bowman (P) 88 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Denny Hamlin (P) 1 1 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Kurt Busch (P) 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Kevin Harvick (P) 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
7 Joey Logano (P) 22 Team penske
8 Chase Elliott (P) 9 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Kyle Butch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Ryan Blane 12 Team penske
1 1 Christopher Bell 95 Levine Family Racing
12 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
13 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
14 Austin dillon 3 Richard Bal Racing
15 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
16 Clint bauer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
17 Tyler radic 8 Richard Bal Racing
18 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 Jtg daughter race
19 Eric jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
20 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
21 Ryan newman 6 Russia Fenway Racing
22 Ryan Preiss 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
23 John hunter namescheck 38 Front row motorsports
24 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsports
25 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
26 Corey Lajoie 32 GoFas Racing
27 Jimmy johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
28 Chris buescher 17 Russia Fenway Racing
29 Daniel suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
30 Brennan Pulle 15 Premium Motorsports
31 Matt kenneth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
32 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
33 Josh Biliki 7 Tommy baldwin racing
34 Timmy hill 66 Motorsports Business Management
35 Quinn Hof 00 StarCom Racing
36 TBD 77 Spire Motorsports
37 James davison 53 Rick ware racing
38 JJ Yele 27 Rick ware racing
39 Joey Gesse 51 Paytm Ware Racing

Leave a Reply