Home / Entertainment / ACM Awards 2018: the complete list of winners

ACM Awards 2018: the complete list of winners

Jason Aldean was named Artist of the Year for the third time in a row at the 53rd ACM Awards. "It's been a difficult year, thanks to everyone who came and showed us love and support, it meant a lot to us," he said, accepting his trophy. "For my people on Route 91, you are always in my heart, I love you, and we love Las Vegas, Vegas is strong, thank you." Aldean, who was on stage during the filming of the Route 91 Harvest festival, was visibly emotional as he spoke.

On the other hand, Miranda Lambert won her ninth consecutive Women's Vocalist of the Year trophy, while Chris Stapleton triumphed in the Male Vocalist category. Stapleton & # 39; s From A Room: Volume 1 was also named album of the year at the ACM and Lambert & # 39; s "Tin Man" won the song of the year. "Thanks for sharing my broken heart with me," Lambert said, accepting the award with co-writers Jack Ingram and Jon Randall. The track is a highlight of Lambert's double album The weight of these wings .

The Osborne brothers and Rhett Akins were first winners in the awards. The brother duo won their second ACM Vocal of the Year trophy in a row, as well as the prize for the music video of "It Is not My Fault". The Osborne brothers faced stiff competition in the duo race, as superstar couple Tim McGraw and Faith Hill received their first nomination in the category.

"Going against Tim would only be impossible, but you throw Faith Hill into the mix," John told Rolling Stone earlier, assessing his chances of victory. "But we are grateful for all that and [winning has] changed our lives in a big way, I think it gave us a lot of validity for the people who are not in the industry of the country." He opened the eyes of the people and opened the door to many things. "

Elsewhere, Atkins was named Composer of the Year and Lauren Alaina, Brett Young and the Midland trio scored in the new artist categories. "You feel very proud, looking at two of your best friends and going," This crazy idea that we make a project about our love for country music is a testament to follow your ambitions, your dreams and go with all the strength, "Mark of Midland Wystrach said Rolling Stone Country.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Artist of the year
Jason Aldean – WINNER
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
] Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert – WINNER
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Vocalist Male of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Duet Vocal of the Year
Osborne Brothers ] – WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Geor gia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – WINS DOR

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young – WINNER [19659003] New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina – WINNER
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
High Valley
Midland – WINNER
June Fugitive

Composer of the Year
Rhett Akins – WINNER [19659009] Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Album of the year
The Breaker – Little Big Town
California Sunrise – Jon Pardi [19659033] From a room: Volume 1 – Chris Stapleton – LIVESTOCK R
Happy ending – Ancient Dominion
Changes of life – Thomas Rhett

Unique record of the year
"Best man" – Little Big Town
] "Body as a way back" – Sam Hunt – WINNER
"Halos Rotos" – Chris Stapleton
"Problem of drinking" – Midland
"Name the dogs" – Blake Shelton [19659003] Song of the year
"Body Like a Back Road" – Sam Hunt (composers: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
"Woman" – Keith Urban (composers: Ross Copperman , Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)
"Tin Man" – Miranda Lambert (composers: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) – WINNER
"Whiskey and You" – Chris Stapleton (composers: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stap leton)

Video of the year
"Black" – Dierks Bentley
"It's not my fault" – Brothers Osborne – WINNER
"Legends" – Kelsea Ballerini
"Marry Me" – Thomas Rhett
"We should be friends" – Miranda Lambert

Voice event of the year
" I crave you "- Thomas Rhett with Maren Morris
" Dear Hate "- Maren Morris with Vince Gill
" Fun (how time fades) – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
"The Fighter" – Keith Urban with Carrie Underwood – WINNER
"What Ifs" – Kane Brown with Lauren Alaina

Source link