66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Irrfan & Taapsee Pannu Win Best Actor Award, Thappad Win Best Film Award; See full list

From Irrfan Khan, winner of Best Actor for his extraordinary performance on Angrezi Medium, to Taapsee Pannu’s Thappad, for best picture; Here’s a full list of the winners of the 66th Filmfare Awards 2021.

66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Irrfan & Taapsee Pannu Win Best Actor Award, Thappad Win Best Film Award; See full list

The coronavirus pandemic has changed a lot, including the awards ceremony. It is the same time of year that Bollywood’s greatest talents will be honored. Last year, the entertainment industry went through the hardest time after the shutdown was announced. But still, it doesn’t stop them from entertaining their fans. Although there weren’t many releases due to the crash, some were released on OTT like Gulabo Sitabo, Gunjan Saxena, Dil Bechahra, etc. Due to the pandemic, the awards are announced through the digital platform.

The 2020 entertainment industry surely lost some of its gems, including Rishi Kapoor and Irrfan Khan. The awards ceremony will air on April 11, 2021 on Colors TV. Farah Khan won the Best Filmfare Choreography award for the title track of the Sushant Singh Rajput film Dil Bechara. This year’s trophy also marked Farah’s seventh victory at Filmfare. Gulabo-Sitabo’s leading lady Amitabh Bachchan and Ayushmann Khurrana have also won some awards. Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior won awards in the action and special effects categories. Thappad from Taapsee Pannu has also received awards.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Action: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior: Ramazan Bulut, RP Yadav
Best Background Score: Thappad: Mangesh Urmila Dhakde
Best Cinematography: Gulabo Sitabo: AvikMukhopadhayay
Best Choreography: Dil Bechara: Farah Khan
Best Costume: Gulabo Sitabo: Veera KapurEe
Best Editing: Thappad: Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani
Best Production Design: Gulabo Sitabo: Manasi Dhruv Mehta
Best Sound Design: Thappad: Kaamod Kharade
Best VFX: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior: Prasad Sutar
Best Reproduction Singer (Male): Raghav Chaitanya for Thappad’s ‘Ek Tukda Dhoop’ and Best Reproduction Singer (Female): Asees Kaur for the title track of ‘Malang’
Best Musical Album: Pritam for Ludo
Best Dialogue Award: Juhi Chaturvedi for Gulabo Sitabo
Best Picture: Thappad
Best Film (Critics): Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo!)
Best Director: Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Best Lead Actor (Male): Irrfan (Half Angrezi)
Best Actor (Critics): Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo)
Best Lead Actor (Female): Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)
Filmfare Short Film Awards:
Best Film Award (Fiction): Arjun
Best Actor (Female): Purti Savardekar for The First Wedding
Best Actor (Male): Arnav Abdagire, Arjun
Best Picture (Popular Choice): Devi
Best Film (Nonfiction): Backyard Wildlife Sanctuary

Read also | 67th National Film Awards: Kangana Ranaut wins Best Actress for Panga & Manikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi

Your comment has been sent to the moderation queue.


Source link