Home / Others / 2018 college football playoffs: Classification 14 of the week and Bowl projections | Bleach report

2018 college football playoffs: Classification 14 of the week and Bowl projections | Bleach report


State of Ohio QB Dwayne Haskins

State of Ohio QB Dwayne HaskinsWill Newton / Getty Images

The teams are listed in alphabetical order by conference.

American (seven teams): Cincinnati (Military Bowl), Houston (Armed Forces Bowl), Memphis (Birmingham Bowl), South Florida (Gasparilla Bowl), Temple (Bowl of Frisco), Tulane (Bowl of Healing), UCF (Bowl of Party)

ACC (11 teams): Boston College (Sun Bowl), Clemson (Orange Bowl), Duke (Military Bowl), Georgia Tech (Gasparilla Bowl), Miami (Gator Bowl), State of North Carolina (Belk Bowl), Pittsburgh (Camping World Bowl), Syracuse (Striped Fabric) Bowl), Virginia (Quick Lane Bowl), Virginia Tech (Independence Bowl), Wake Forest (Birmingham Bowl)

Big 12 (seven teams): Baylor (Texas Bowl), Iowa State (Camping World Bowl), Oklahoma (Cotton Bowl), Oklahoma State (Liberty Bowl), TCU (Cheez-It Bowl), Texas (Alamo Bowl), West Virginia (Sugar Bowl)

Big Ten (nine teams): Iowa (Holiday Bowl), Michigan (Peach Bowl), Michigan State (Quick Lane Bowl), Minnesota (Music City Bowl), Northwestern (Outback Bowl), Ohio State (Rose Bowl), Penn State (Citrus Bowl), Purdue (Fabric Striped) Bowl), Wisconsin (Redbox Bowl)

USA Conference (six teams): Florida International (Bahamas Bowl), Louisiana Tech (New Mexico Bowl), Marshall (Hawaii Bowl), Middle Tennessee (Boca Raton Bowl), North Texas (First Responder Bowl), UAB (New Orleans Bowl)

Independent (three teams): Army (Bowl of the Armed Forces), BYU (First Bowl of Response), Notre Dame (Orange Bowl)

Mid-American (six teams): Buffalo (Dollar General Bowl), Eastern Michigan (Boca Raton Bowl), Northern Illinois (Famous Idaho Potato Bowl), Ohio (Frisco Bowl), Toledo (Bahamas Bowl), Western Michigan (Camellia Bowl)

Mountain West (six teams): Boise State (Las Vegas Bowl), Fresno State (Cheez-It Bowl), Hawaii (Hawaii Bowl), Nevada (New Mexico Bowl), San Diego State (Arizona Bowl), Utah State (Famous Idaho Potato Bowl)

Pac-12 (seven teams): Arizona State (Las Vegas Bowl), California (Sun Bowl), Oregon (Holiday Bowl), Stanford (Red Bowl), Utah (Alamo Bowl), Washington (Rose Bowl), Washington State (Fiesta Bowl)

SEC (11 teams): Alabama (Cotton Bowl), Auburn (Gator Bowl), Florida (Peach Bowl), Georgia (Sugar Bowl), Kentucky (Outback Bowl), LSU (Citrus Bowl), Mississippi State (Liberty Bowl), Missouri (Music City Bowl), South Carolina (Belk Bowl), Texas A & M (Texas Bowl), Vanderbilt (Independence Bowl)

Sunbelt (five teams): State of the Appalachians (New Orleans Bowl), State of Arkansas (Camellia Bowl), Georgia Southern (Cure Bowl), Louisiana (Arizona Bowl), Troy (Dollar General Bowl)

Teams of six victories left out: Southern Miss (C-USA), Miami-Ohio (MAC), Wyoming (MWC), Louisiana-Monroe (Cinturón del Sol)

Kerry Miller covers college football and men's college basketball for Bleacher Report. You can follow him on Twitter, @kerrancejames.

Source link